Charter Review Commission (CRC)

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Clallam County Granicus Access to Live and Archived Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes


Washington statutes allow counties to adopt, by public vote, a "Home Rule Charter." A charter allows counties to adopt a "constitution" that can change their form of government and/or create requirements for the operation of government beyond those required in the State constitution.

Clallam is one of seven charter counties. Adopted in 1976, our charter has been amended by the voters five times. In 2015, citizens voted to review the Charter at 5-year intervals. Key changes from the statutory form of government under which non-charter counties operate include non-partisan elected officials, a county initiative and referendum process, and an elected Department of Community Development Director.

Meeting Notices and Press Releases


Comments & Suggestions

Submit a public comment by contacting the Clerk of the Board

Additional Resources

2020 Commissioners

Terms expired December 31, 2020

The Commission is composed of five members from each of the three Commissioner districts, chosen in the general election.

District 1 Commissioners:

  • Tony Corrado
  • Sue Erzen
  • David Lotzgesell
  • Candace Pratt
  • Jim Stoffer

District 2 Commissioners:

  • Ron Cameron
  • Mary Doherty
  • Patti Morris
  • Nina Richards
  • Norma Turner

District 3 Commissioners:

  • Don Corson
  • Rod Fleck
  • Andrew May
  • Joseph Murray
  • Therese Stokan